Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Blog

Blog

I jumped on the blog bandwagon. I am just getting started. Please feel free to critique. Thanks.

http://flyfishingforbrooktrout.blogspot.com/

Re: Blog

Terry,

You write a very good blog. Keep up thegood work.

Hi, Terry,

Enjoyed reading your Blog! But wasn't allowed to post a comment on there! Anyhow, I may get the video you mentioned; by Joe Humphrey's!

Thanks

Mostyn

Very nice, there can never be enough good fishing blogs.

Thanks guys. I believe you have to have a google account to comment. I might change that.

Nice Terry! I posted a comment and will add your blog to my blogroll.
    You might want to check out 'Wordpress'. Its a step up in my view for blog software and is still free--less limiting.

http://woodlandclearing.wordpress.com/

Parker James

Terry, looks great, I've been checking it out.

I would be careful about the comments settings, lots of spam, you will see. At a minimum, view comments before allowing them to post.

I think blogs are cool, that's how this site started out, my blog, grew from there...
    Japan: Tsuttenkai, Jolly Fishers, member since 2010

Nice. As someone who has also recently started writing, its awful hard to stay motivated to write - to feel inspired. The best advice I can give you (which truthfully has worked at times, and not at all at others), is to jot down your ideas - for me, whenever I have an idea that I want to write/expand on, I use my phone to start a "Draft" (unpublished blog), with the key points I want to cover. Then, when I am ready to really write, I have the starting point already there.

I'm not a blogger, and I don't think I'll ever want to be one. Do you feel a need to produce something on a regular basis? That would turn it into another job. Of course, some of us love our jobs.