PDA

View Full Version : Blog

terry
05-27-2010, 07:26 PM
I jumped on the blog bandwagon. I am just getting started. Please feel free to critique. Thanks.

http://flyfishingforbrooktrout.blogspot.com/

Gentleshepherd
05-27-2010, 08:11 PM
Terry,

You write a very good blog. Keep up thegood work.

Mostyn
05-28-2010, 05:44 AM
Hi, Terry,

Enjoyed reading your Blog! But wasn't allowed to post a comment on there! Anyhow, I may get the video you mentioned; by Joe Humphrey's!

Thanks

Mostyn

rossa
05-28-2010, 09:08 AM
Very nice, there can never be enough good fishing blogs.

terry
05-29-2010, 05:23 AM
Thanks guys. I believe you have to have a google account to comment. I might change that.

jmcg
05-31-2010, 03:31 PM
Nice Terry! I posted a comment and will add your blog to my blogroll.
You might want to check out 'Wordpress'. Its a step up in my view for blog software and is still free--less limiting.

http://woodlandclearing.wordpress.com/

Parker James

adam
05-31-2010, 05:53 PM
Terry, looks great, I've been checking it out.

I would be careful about the comments settings, lots of spam, you will see. At a minimum, view comments before allowing them to post.

I think blogs are cool, that's how this site started out, my blog, grew from there...

rayfound
06-01-2010, 09:14 AM
Nice. As someone who has also recently started writing, its awful hard to stay motivated to write - to feel inspired. The best advice I can give you (which truthfully has worked at times, and not at all at others), is to jot down your ideas - for me, whenever I have an idea that I want to write/expand on, I use my phone to start a "Draft" (unpublished blog), with the key points I want to cover. Then, when I am ready to really write, I have the starting point already there.

Ernest
06-01-2010, 10:58 AM
I'm not a blogger, and I don't think I'll ever want to be one. Do you feel a need to produce something on a regular basis? That would turn it into another job. Of course, some of us love our jobs.