PDA

View Full Version : Another Washington fly angler returns!

C.E.R.T.
02-25-2010, 12:11 AM
Hello again everyone!

I was a member of the old forum, and I am soooo glad to see that it is back up!
I am now a student at Washington State University, and I have taken several successful trips into the mountains of Idaho so far. I mention this to give you all a little background for the pix I'm uploading.
Well, I'm not sure what else to say before going into some pix of my favorite spots, so I will say one more time that it makes me very excited to be back on the site.^^

Here is a bit of the Potlatch River. Only been here once and didn't catch any fish, but still love the shot.

http://i508.photobucket.com/albums/s325/ce127/DSC02298.jpg

And finally, this is a shot of my home stream. One of the more technical pools I hit.

http://i508.photobucket.com/albums/s325/ce127/100_1515.jpg

-Sticky (that's my rave name, so I'll probably use it as my sig a lot)

adam
02-25-2010, 07:54 AM
Rave?

As in dancing?

C.E.R.T.
02-25-2010, 12:48 PM
Yes indeed. =D

Kind of an odd combination, back-to-nature small stream fly fishing and high-tech cyberpunk techno dancing...
But that's how I like it, and I'm not gonna make any excuses.^^

I just wish there were as many places to rave around here as there are to fish. >_<

adam
02-25-2010, 09:41 PM
Dude, my next birthday, I'm fifty.

I've been to a few.

A couple of my hang gliding friends are on the Red Bull team and I like it with Vodka.

Just got in from listening to the Gorillaz...

I'm a punk rocker at heart, surfer, skater. There are many of us here, but I'm too old now for Raves but I can dig it.

I'm mush more mellower now, picking and choosing what I want in life.

It's all good.

C.E.R.T.
02-26-2010, 07:53 PM
Sweet! Always glad to find other people who own their shit. =D